Kristin H. Holth and Michael Brennan to join Maersk Tankers’ Board of Directors 

Maersk Tankers today announced changes to its Board of Directors. Kristin H. Holth and Michael Brennan will join Maersk Tankers’ Board of Directors from January 2021.

Kristin H. Holth comes from a position as Executive Vice President and Global Head of Ocean Industries of DNB, Norway’s largest bank and a global leading financial institution within the ocean industries.

Kristin has extensive capital market and funding experience and has held numerous management positions within DNB over the years, including Global Head of Shipping, Offshore & Logistics and General Manager & Head of DNB Americas.
Kristin presently serves as Director on several boards, including Maersk Drilling, GasLog and HitecVision.
Michael Brennan has broad experience in trading and advisory services across the energy markets. At Morgan Stanley, he developed and managed the Global Oil Trading and Structured Transactions businesses.
Michael has previously served on the boards of Heidmar, TransMontaigne, Aircraft Fuel Supply and the Dubai Mercantile Exchange Strategic Shareholders Board. Today, Michael serves as director of the Board of Navigator Terminals, the UK’s largest bulk storage provider, and Douglas Terminals BV.
Robert M. Uggla, CEO of A.P. Moller Holding and Chairman of Maersk Tankers’ Board of Directors: ”We welcome Kristin and Michael to the Maersk Tankers Board. They hold extensive and insightful experience from commodity trading, the energy related capital markets, the maritime industries and the global supply chain of fuels. We look forward to Kristin and Michael’s contributions to our ongoing journey of developing Maersk Tankers into a compelling, data driven services platform.”
Robert M. Uggla continues: “Paul Reed will retire from the Board by early next year. I sincerely thank Paul, on behalf of our Board and executive team, for his highly valued engagement and tenure.”
From 2021 the Board of Directors consists of Robert M. Uggla (Chairman), Ibrahim Gokcen, Martin Larsen, Maria Pejter, Kristin H. Holth and Michael Brennan.

For media requests, please contact

Kis Soegaard

Head of Communications

+45 2493 7168

Send e-mail